Copyright 2015 CLASHFERN.
All Rights Reserved.

Welcome to Clashfern Chambers

Clashfern Chambers was formed in 1992.

Clashfern was named after Baron Mackay of Clashfern, the then Lord Chancellor of Great Britain. Baron Mackay is a Lord of Appeal in Ordinary and remains an active member of the House of Lords.


Clashfern Chambers commenced in premises at Level 9 Quay Central on the 1st July 1992. On the 1st April 2011 Clashfern moved to its present chambers at Level 28 West, Santos House, 32 Turbot Street Brisbane.


The 14 members of Clashfern Chambers appear regularly in all Queensland Courts, Federal Courts, other State Courts, the High Court of Australia at trial and appellate levels, and in the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal and other specialist tribunals. Members also regularly appear in mediations both as advocates and as mediators. The combined members’ experience covers all civil, criminal and other practice areas.


John Griffin QC

Robert King Scott

Tony Moon

Peter Mylne

Peter Munro

Richard Morton

Gerard O'Driscoll

Laurie Barnes

Sean Farrell

Nathan Jarro

Ilan Klevansky

Alex Katsikalis

Richard Oliver

Matthew Holmes